Stick Up For Me - Reigning Sound - Love And Curses (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Contact Info. Privacy Policy. Send Feedback. Forgot Password? Sign Out. Email Subscriptions. Redeem Gift Certificate. To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free or outside the United States, call Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Greg Cartwright.

The Reigning Sound. Trash Talk. Call Me. The Bells. If I Can't Come Back. Something to Hold Onto. Dangerous Game. If we venture out our front door we might inhale both a deadly virus and pinpoint flakes of ash. If we turn back in fear we may no longer have a door behind us. All rights reserved. PopMatters is wholly independent, women-owned and operated.

Literary Scholar Andrew H. Pitchfork is the most trusted voice in music. Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Open share drawer. In the end, the band had more than enough for two albums, and carefully whittled it down to the cream of the musical crop. Available now. It's the Reigning Sound! Especially with the new Oblivians LP about to be released, there should be even more interest generated for this classic.

July 15 street date. Regardless, as far as Reigning Sound is concerned, this is as good a place to start as any because through many line-up changes and mood swings, the central, constant feature is the way Greg writes songs. The recordings are warm and punchy, a mixed bag of rockers, ballads, and something in between.

LP version includes download coupon.

The album found Reigning Sound picking up where the gorgeous, organ-heavy Love And Curses left off; Cartwright can still turn out rockers with the best of them, charging through the Springsteen-esque “Watching My Baby” like the best bar band in town on Saturday spectopscolyfudis.lesesoftstotiratplictorfugafotel.co with ballads like the heart-tugging “Not Far Away,” and the sullen strut of “Everything I Do Is Wrong,” Reigning.

9 Replies to “Stick Up For Me - Reigning Sound - Love And Curses (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. Love and Curses may be the Reigning Sound's finest studio achievement to date. Prior releases such as Time Bomb High School or Too Much Guitar contain many fine songs and moments, but don't hold together as well as a "whole album" (all 14 songs in 37 minutes of it) as this one. Greg Cartwright and his ferocious band can tear it up mightily, as demonstrated here /5(5).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Love And Curses on Discogs. Label: In The Red Recordings - itr • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Garage Rock/5(63).
  3. Reigning Sound ‎– Love And Curses except Stick Up for me ℗© In The Red Records Distributed by Revolver USA Barcode and Other Identifiers Other Versions (1 of 1) View All. Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year; itr Reigning Sound: Love And Curses ‎ (LP, Album) In The Red Recordings: itr US: Sell This /5(13).
  4. Aug 12,  · Our new desktop experience was built to be your music destination. Listen to official albums & more.
  5. After a three-year layoff and a rewarding detour backing up Shangri-Las' vocalist Mary Weiss on her fine solo album Dangerous Game (with Cartwright producing and writing most of the material), Reigning Sound have returned to the studio with Love and Curses. The album finds the group getting most of their balance back, and while calling it a.
  6. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Reigning Sound - Love And Curses at Discogs. Complete your Reigning Sound collection.
  7. Feb 28,  · Reigning Sound; Album Love and Curses; Licensed to YouTube by [Merlin] mergerecords (on behalf of In The Red) Reigning Sound "Stick Up For Me" YouTube; Reigning Sound - Your love is a fine.
  8. Description. Reigning Sound – Abdication For Your Love. Released via Merge spectopscolyfudis.lesesoftstotiratplictorfugafotel.coble on Ltd Edition Red Vinyl LP and CD. When he was approached by Scion in to make an album for the music promotion arm of the car company, Reigning Sound frontman Greg Cartwright found himself unable to refuse—despite his band’s tenuous .
  9. Aug 11,  · Love and Curses may be the Reigning Sound's finest studio achievement to date. Prior releases such as Time Bomb High School or Too Much Guitar contain many fine songs and moments, but don't hold together as well as a "whole album" (all 14 songs in 37 minutes of it) as this one. Greg Cartwright and his ferocious band can tear it up mightily, as demonstrated /5(5).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *